Skip to content ↓
Laureate Academy

Laureate Academy

Key Dates

Saturday 17th February to Thursday 22nd February – Classics Trip to Italy

Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February inclusive – Half Term Break

Monday 26th February to Friday 1st March – Year 11 Mock Examinations

Monday 4th March to Friday 8th March – Year 13 Mock Examinations

Thursday 7th March - World Book Day

Thursday 7th March – Year 8 Parents Evening

Wednesday 13th March – Year 12 National Apprentice Show Milton Keynes

Thursday 14th March – Year 10 Parents Evening

Monday 18th March - Meet the Principal Coffee Morning

Thursday 21st March - Meet the Principal Coffee Morning

Thursday 21st March - Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday 28th March to Tuesday 2nd April – Year 9 and Year 10 Normandy Trip

Thursday 28th March – End of Term

Friday 29th March to Monday 15th April inclusive - Easter Holidays

Monday 15th April - Staff INSET Day

Tuesday 16th April - Students Return to School

Thursday 18th April - Year 11 Parents Evening (tbc) 

Thursday 25th April - Laureate Academy Governors Meeting 

Monday 6th May - May Bank Holiday 

Wednesday 8th May - Year 9 DTP Vaccinations 

Monday 13th May to Friday 21st  June -  Public Exams 

Friday 24th May - Year 11 Leavers Assembly

Monday 27th May - Bank Holiday

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May inclusive - Half Term Break 

Wednesday 5th June - Year 10 Parents Information Evening (Work Experience and Mocks)

Monday 10th June to Friday 14th June - Year 10 Work Experience 

Monday 10th June to Friday 14th June - Year 7 and Year 8 Trip to Yorkshire 

Wednesday 12th June - Enrichment Day (Day 2 0f 2) 

Monday 17th June to Friday 21st June - Year 12 Mock Examinations 

Tuesday 18th June - Year 7 University of Hertfordshire Observatory Trip

Monday 24th June to Friday 28th June - Year 10 Mock Examinations 

Tuesday 25th June - Year 11 to Year 12 Transition Day (tbc) 

Thursday 27th June - SEN Year 6 to Year 7 Transition Morning

Thursday 27th June - Laureate Academy Governors Meeting

Friday 28th June - Year 11 Prom, Aldwickbury Park Golf Club 

Tuesday 2nd July - Year 10 Geography Trip Walton-on-the-Naze 

Wednesday 3rd July - Summer Concert 

Thursday 4th July - SEN Year 6 to Year 7 Transition Morning 

Friday 5th July - Rewards Trips 

Thursday 11th July - Year 6 to Year 7 Transition Day 

Friday 12th July - Sports Day 

Monday 15th July to Friday 19th July - Year 12 Broadening Horizons 

Thursday 18th July - Celebration Assembly 

Friday 19th July - Last Day of Summer Term