Skip to content ↓
Laureate Academy

Laureate Academy

Laureate Academy

Welcome toLaureate Academy

Libertas per cultum

Our Staff

Our staff team is comprised of highly-qualified, passionate and motivated individuals, all united by one common goal: to inspire their students and guide them in achieving their potential. 

Staff Testimonials

Below are some of the comments that members of staff have made in regards to their experience at Laureate Academy.

  • “Students aspire to achieve beyond their potential”
  • “This school has a great community feel, you feel welcome straight away”
  • “These are the best students I have had the pleasure to teach”
  • “Our students are compassionate and appreciate the efforts made by the staff”
  • “The relationships between staff and students is really positive”
  • “Our students are always willing, helpful and polite”
  • “It is a supportive environment where everyone helps each other”
  • “It is a school where good teaching has a huge impact”

Please see below for a list of the talented individuals who make up our teaching team. 

Senior Leadership

Mr Matthew Singh


Mr Adam Otulakowski

Vice Principal

Ms Sarah Hill

Senior Assistant Principal

Miss Nicola Murphy

Assistant Principal / Head of Sixth Form

Mr Michael Tizard

Assistant Principal

Mrs Debbie Shannon

Assistant Principal

Teaching Staff

Miss Estelle Allaway

English Teacher

Mrs Elena Alves

Science Teacher

Mrs Deborah Archer

Joint Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Miss Emma Ayling O’Sullivan

Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Sophie Carr

Director of Learning English

Mr Sam Carter


Miss Tracy Crossland

Director of Learning PE

Mrs Kamala Droskie

Head of Music

Mrs Caroline Elliott

Geography Teacher

Mr Mark Froment

Technology Teacher

Mr Nigel Hill

English Tutor

Mrs Alison Holmes

Head of Drama

Mr Peter Jones

Drama/ English Teacher

Miss Caitlin Matthews

History Teacher

Miss Natalie Mayers

Professional Induction Tutor/ Head of Art

Mr Andre Morgan

Science Teacher

Mr Olufemi Olakotan

Head of Social Sciences

Mr Craig Radnitz

Head of Business Studies

Mr James Seear

Latin Teacher

Mr Volney Spencer

Head of Science

Mr Andrew Wallis

Science Teacher

Miss Jessica Willetts

English Teacher

Mr Michael Willis

Joint Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Miss Jessica Wood

History Teacher

Our Support Staff

Our school could not run if it were not for the outstanding work of our team of support staff, comprising of exam invigilators, pastoral staff, Heads of Year, LSAs, maintenance, and office team.

Please see below for more details.

Mrs Tracie Baldwin

Head of Year

Mr John Bennett

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Kim Byrne

Oasis Manager

Miss Maria Cameron-Wilton

Head of Year

Mrs Deborah Cole

Exam Invigilator

Mr Domenico Cordara

Assistant Caretaker

Mr Vincent Dancer

ICT Network Manager

Mrs Susan Davies

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Victoria Dawson

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Ellen Dobbin

Science Technician

Miss Samantha Dukes

Science Technician

Mrs Susan Franklin

Exam Invigilator

Miss Judith Gillings

Head of Year

Mr Christopher Hassall

Exam Invigilator

Mrs Joanne Heaslip

Individual Student Needs Officer

Mrs Maria Hughes

Exam Invigilator

Mrs Lesley Hunter-Singh

Data Manager

Mrs Lorraine King

Administrative Assistant

Mrs Katrina Maddison

Exams Officer

Mrs Tracy Malan

Head of Year

Mrs Biliana Manchera-Spinelli

Singing Coach

Mrs Sarah Markley

School Business Manager

Mrs Margaret McInerney

Exam Invigilator

Ms Emma Mizon

Resources Administrator

Mrs Nita Moss

Exam Invigilator

Mrs Judith Ombesh

Exam Invigilator

Mr Michael Page

Site Manager

Mrs Teresa Page

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Michelle Petros

Exam Invigilator

Mrs Julie Pike

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Teri-Louise Pratt

Exam Invigilator

Miss Jennifer Roome

Head of Year

Mrs Sarah Ruocco

Exam Invigilator

Mr Colin Savage

Assistant Caretaker

Mrs Karen Sen

Exam Invigilator

Ms Philippa Shaw

Education Enrichment Coordinator

Mrs Sarah Sweeney

Attendance Officer and Pastoral Administrator

Mrs Ann Tai

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Deborah Tuohy

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Wendy Woodham